Sunday gift (3)

Posted: February 26, 2012 in Uncategorized

Only because it’s Sunday and I thought the poem was really funny…

Today

Today I will not live up my potential.

Today I will not relate well to my peer group.

Today I will not contribute in class.

I will not volunteer one thing.

Today I will not strive to do better.

Today I will not achieve or adjust or grow enriched or get involved.

I will not put up my hand even if the teacher is wrong and I can prove it.

 

Today I might eat the eraser off my pencil.

I’ll look at the clouds.

I’ll be late.

I don’t think I’ll wash.

 

I need a rest.

Jean Little

Leave a Reply

